Defending champion Keshorn Walcott, Richard Thompson and Michelle-Lee Ahye head Trinidad and Tobago’s track and field contingent to the Rio 2016 Olympic Games, set for August 5-21.

Walcott won the men’s javelin in London four years ago, while Thomas finished behind Usain Bolt in the 100m at the Beijing 2008 Games.

Ahye is Trinidad & Tobago’s top female sprinter and could find herself on the medal podium this year.


Richard Thomspon – 100m, 4x100m
Rondel Sorrillo – 100m 200m, 4x100m
Keston Bledman – 100m 4x100m
Kyle Greaux – 200m, 4x100m
Emmanuel Callender – 4x100m
Marcus Duncan – 4x100m
Mikel Thomas – 110m hurdles
Jehue Gordon – 400m hurdles
Machel Cedino – 400m, 4x400m
Lalonde Gordon – 400m, 4x400m.
Deon Lendore – 400m, 4x400m
Jarrin Solomon – 4x400m
Renny Quow – 4x400m
Jareem Richards – 4x400m
Keshorn Walcott – Javelin

Michelle-Lee Ahye – 100m, 200m, 4x100m
Semoy Hackett – 100m, 200m, 4x100m
Kelly-Ann Baptiste – 100m, 4x100m
Reyare Thomas 200m, 4x100m
Khalifa St. Fort 4x100m
Kai Selvon – 4x100m
Janiel Bellille – 400m hurdles
Sparkle McKnight – 400m hurdles
Cleopatra Borel – Shot Put

“The NAAA would like to congratulate all the athletes mentioned above for their achievements thus far and wish them all the best on their quest for further glory and bringing home some precious metal,” said a release sent by Peter Samuel, the NAAA public relation officer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here