Tyquendo Tracey is the 2018 NACAC Championships men's 100m winner
Tyquendo Tracey is the 2018 NACAC Championships men's 100m winner
Share the News: Tap to Share

Tyquendo Tracey and Nesta Carter were the top 100m sprinters at Saturday’s (8 Aug) Velocity Fest Meet 4 at the National Stadium in Kingston.

In round two of the men’s 100m, which provided a second chance sprinters, both Tracey and Carter won their respective heats in 10.20 seconds.

Romario Williams with 10.21 and Nigel Ellis, 10.31 finished second and third respectively, behind Tracey in heat 4

In heat 5, Oshane Bailey 10.24 and Emre Barnes, 10.51 finished behind Carter.

Earlier in round 1, Bailey, 10.30, Tracey, 10.34 and Ellis, 10.35 were the fastest three.

Megan Tapper won the women’s 100m hurdles in 13.24 ahead of Yanique Thompson, 13.37 (-2.4m/s wind).

Rasheed Broadbell, 13.92 (-4.9m/s wind) was the lone competitor in the men’s 110m hurdles.

We want to hear from you, but before you do, HIT the share buttons below to share this and other stories with friends.
Join our lively discussion by leaving a comment below. Also, join OUR Message Boards (FORUM) for more discussions —- Please remember to follow us on social media – subscribe to our social media pages
youtubeTrackalertstv facebookTrackalerts instagramTrackalerts TwitterTrackalerts

Share the News: Tap to Share
Previous articleDacres, Ricketts win at Velocity Fest
Next articleThompson Herah 22.19, Fraser-Pryce 22.57 at Velocity Fest in Kingston
Anthony Foster is a renowned Jamaican sports journalist, honored twice as the Jamaica sports journalist of the year (in 2004 and 2005). His journalistic achievements are globally recognized. Notably, he authored an award-winning article on Usain Bolt, the iconic 6-time Olympic champion, 11-time World champion, and record holder for the sprint double. This significant piece was published in the Jamaica Gleaner in 2004. Anthony's extensive coverage includes prestigious events such as the Olympic Games in Beijing 2008, London 2012, and Rio 2016. He has also provided coverage for seven (7) World Athletics Championships held between 2007 and 2022, alongside various other international sporting events. Noteworthy mentions comprise his coverage of the 2007 World Cup of cricket and his cherished experience reporting on the 2004 clash between his favorite football team, Argentina, and the USA.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here