Usain Bolt and Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce head Jamaica’s team to the Rio2016 Olympic Games.

Bolt, who will be defending the men’s 100m, 200m and 4x100m crowns, will lead the male party of 27 into the August 5 to 21 games.

On the female side, Fraser-Pryce, who will be gunning for her third straight 100m title, headlines the 32 women named set to take part at the XXXI Olympiad.

Two-time 200m champion (2004 and 2008) Veronica Campbell-Brown will be attending her fifth straight Olympics.

Asafa Powell, who is also in the squad, along with Bolt, the two-time defending sprint double champion, will be making their fourth Olympic appearance.

ATHLETICS (Women) 32
Elaine Thompson – 100m, 200m, 4X100m relay
Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce – 100m, 4x100m relay
Christania Williams – 100m, 4x100m relay
Shashalee Forbes – 4X100m relay
Simone Facey – 200m, 4x100m relay
Veronica Campbell-Brown – 200m, 4x100m relay
Kali Davis-White –-200m
Stephanie McPherson – 400m, 4x400m relay
Christine Day – 400m, 4x400m relay
Shericka Jackson – 400m, 4x400m relay
Novlene Williams-Mills – 4x400m relay
Anneisha McLaughlin-Wilby – 4x400m relay
Chrisann Gordon – 4x400m relay
Natoya Goule – 800m
Kenia Sinclair – 800m
Simoya Campbell – 800m
Aisha Praught – 1500m
Megan Simmonds – 100m hurdles
Shermaine Williams – 100m hurdles
Nickeisha Wilson – 100m hurdles
Monique Morgan – 100m hurdles
Ristananna Tracey – 400m hurdles
Leah Nugent – 400m hurdles
Kaliese Spencer – 400m hurdles
Janieve Russell – 400m hurdles
Kimberly Williams – triple jump
Shanieka Thomas – Triple jump
Tarasue Barnett – Discus
Shadae Lawrence- Discus
Kellion Knibb – discuss
Danniel Thomas – Shot put
Daina Levy – Hammer throw

Yohan Blake – 100m, 200m, 4x100m
Nickel Ashmeade – 100m, 200m, 4x100m
Jevaughn Minzie – 100m, 4x100m
Usain Bolt – 100m, 200m, 4x100m
Asafa Powell – 4x100m
Kemar Bailey-Cole – 4x100m
Julian Forte – 200m
Javon Francis – 400m, 4x400m
Fitzroy Dunkley – 400m, 4x400m
Nathon Allen – 400m, 4x400m
Rusheen McDonald – 400m, 4x400m
Javere Bell – 4x400m
Peter Matthews – 4x400m
Kemoy Campbell – 5000m
Omar McLeod – 110m hurdles
Deuce Carter – 110m hurdles
Andrew Riley – 110m hurdles
Hansle Parchment – 110m hurdles
Romel Lewis – 400m hurdles
Annsert Whyte – 400m hurdles
Jaheel Hyde – 400m hurdles
Roxroy Cato – 400m hurdles
Damar Forbes – long jump
Aubrey Smith – long jump
Clive Pullen – triple Jump
O’Dayne Richards – shot put
Fedrick Dacres – discus

Ludlow Watts (team leader)
Warren Blake (team official)
Gregory Hamilton (team official)
Maurice Wilson (technical leader)
Michael Clarke (coach)
Fitz Coleman (coach)
Julian Robinson (coach)
Glen Mills (coach)
Paul Francis (coach)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here