Share the News: Tap to Share

British Athletics today named a team of 63 athletes to compete at the IAAF World Championships, Beijing 2015 from 22-30 August.

Making his British debut in the 200m will be Zharnel Hughes of Anguilla. Hughes trains in Jamaica with Usain Bolt, Yohan Blake and Warren Weir. Hughes has a personal best of 20.05.

British team for Beijing

 James Dasaolu, Richard Kilty, Chijindu Ujah
200m: Zharnel Hughes, Daniel Talbot
400m: Jarryd Dunn, Martyn Rooney, Rabah Yousif
800m: Kyle Langford, Michael Rimmer
1500m: Charlie Grice, Chris O’Hare
5000m: Mo Farah, Tom Farrell 
10,000m: Mo Farah
110m hurdles: Lawrence Clarke
400m hurdles: Niall Flannery, Jack Green
High jump: Robbie Grabarz
Long jump: Dan Bramble, Greg Rutherford
Pole vault: Steve Lewis
Hammer: Mark Dry, Nick Miller
20km race walk: Tom Bosworth
4x100m: Harry Aikines-Aryeetey, James Ellington, Adam Gemili, Richard Kilty, Danny Talbot, Chijindu Ujah
4x400m: Jarryd Dunn, Jack Green, Nigel Levine, Martyn Rooney, Conrad Williams, Delano Williams, Rabah Yousif

 Asha Philip
200m: Margaret Adeoye, Dina Asher-Smith, Bianca Williams
400m: Christine Ohuruogu, Anyika Onuora
800m: Jenny Meadows, Shelayna Oskan-Clarke, Lynsey Sharp
1500m: Laura Muir, Laura Weightman
5000m: Steph Twell
10,000m: Kate Avery
100m hurdles: Cindy Ofili, Tiffany Porter
400m hurdles: Meghan Beesley, Eilidh Child
High jump: Morgan Lake, Isobel Pooley
Long jump: Katarina Johnson-Thompson, Shara Proctor, Lorraine Ugen
Pole vault: Holly Bradshaw
Hammer: Sophie Hitchon
Javelin: Goldie Sayers
Heptathlon: Jessica Ennis-Hill, Katarina Johnson-Thompson
4x100m: Dina Asher-Smith, Louise Bloor, Desiree Henry, Darryll Neita, Asha Philip, Bianca Williams, Jodie Williams
4x400m: Margaret Adeoye, Seren Bundy-Davies, Eilidh Child, Kirsten McAslan, Laviai Nielson, Christine Ohuruogu, Anyika Onuora

Share the News: Tap to Share


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here