Usain Bolt County Yutes album
Usain Bolt County Yutes album

During his running days, track and field legend Usain Bolt has broken several records. Now, he has added a new mark at the beginning of his musical career. 

In a few days after the release of his County Yutes Album, he produced with long time friend, turned singer Nugent Walker – JN, Bolt has overtaken Bob Marley atop the USA iTunes Reggae Albums chart.

“Any association with the legendary Bob Marley is a significant blessing to us. It’s a truly humbling feeling for us,” the Jamaica Observer quoted Usain Bolt as saying.

The album, which is titled Country Yutes, collaborates with NJ, and it features artists including Bibi Gardner, Kamal Evans, and Jae Xo.

“We are getting lots of love from the album, and I just want to stay thanks very much,” Usain Bolt said during an Instagram LIVE on Sunday.

“I appreciate the love, so anybody who don’t get the album yet, go out and get it now – Country Yutes,” said Bolt, the world 100m and 200m records holder at 9.58 and 191.19.

With his trademark quote, Bolt reminds people to “believe in yourself, don’t think limits, anything is possible.”

Bolt won the 100m and 200m titles at three consecutive Olympic Games, Beijing 2008, London 2012 and Rio 2016.
Overall he won eight Olympic Games titles.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Usain St.Leo Bolt (@usainbolt)


1. Intro
2. Living The Dream
3. Say Less (feat. Bibi Gardner & Kamal Evans)
4. It’s A Party
5. Yuh Know
6. City Life
7. Need Your Love (feat. Jae Xo)
8. Timing
9. Days Like These
10. Fragrance
11. I Cry
12. FYAH
13. RIP MY G
14. Life

Previous articleShanieka Ricketts 14.74 wins triple jump in Padova
Next articleFraser-Pryce yet to decide; Jackson chooses 200m for DL final
Anthony Foster is a renowned Jamaican sports journalist, honored twice as the Jamaica sports journalist of the year (in 2004 and 2005). His journalistic achievements are globally recognized. Notably, he authored an award-winning article on Usain Bolt, the iconic 6-time Olympic champion, 11-time World champion, and record holder for the sprint double. This significant piece was published in the Jamaica Gleaner in 2004. Anthony's extensive coverage includes prestigious events such as the Olympic Games in Beijing 2008, London 2012, and Rio 2016. He has also provided coverage for seven (7) World Athletics Championships held between 2007 and 2022, alongside various other international sporting events. Noteworthy mentions comprise his coverage of the 2007 World Cup of cricket and his cherished experience reporting on the 2004 clash between his favorite football team, Argentina, and the USA.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here