LONDON – Athletics Weekly readers voted for Mo Farah (36.5 percent) against Usain Bolt (32.7) and Wayde van Niekerk (19.6) as International Male Athlete of the Year.

In the female situation top position for Elaine Thompson (27.4) ahead of Kendra Harrison (24.3) and Caster Semenya (12.7).

In the top British Male section Farah is clear (53.6) over Greg Rutherford (10.2) and Tom Bosworth (10.1).

Jessica Ennis-Hill as top British Female got 40.0% with Laura Muir 32.6% and Sophie Hitchon 9.4%.

Top British U20 is Morgan Lake. In the breakthrough section Andrew Butchart is on top (24.5) ahead of Jess Martin (22.8) and Callum Hawkins (17.4).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here