KINGSTON, Jamaica – Yohan Blake and Elaine Thompson, in search of sprint double titles, are drawn in lanes five and three respectively for Sunday’s 200m finals at the Supreme Ventures-sponsored, Jamaica Championships at the National Stadium.

London Olympics sprint double silver medal winner, Blake will have Julian Forte, Nickel Ashmeade, Rasheed Dwyer, in that order, behind him while Warren Weir, the Olympic bronze medallist, takes aim from lane 8.

In the women’s race, Thompson will have Veronica Campbell-Brown in lane 2 behind her while Simone Facey, lane 4 and Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce, lane 7, set the stage for a very fast final.
Kerron Stewart runs from lane 8, and Samantha Henry-Robinson, lane 6.

In the men’s 400m, Javon Francis is drawn in lane four, while Fitzroy Dunkley and Rusheen McDonald, the national record holder, in that order, are just on his outside. Christopher Taylor, the slowest of the qualifiers, will run from lane 1, Javere Bell 2, Nathon Allen 3, while Peter Matthews and Jonia McDonald will occupy the outer lanes.

Shericka Jackson, the women’s 400m favourite, has been given lane 6 with Christine Day, Stephenie-Ann McPherson and Novlene Williams-Mills in that order behind her. Chrissann Gordon is outside of her former Holmwood Tech teammate, Anneisha McLaughlin, in lane 8 while Patricia Hall and Sonique Walker will run the inside lanes.

The men’s shot put is also on Sunday’s final day with Beijing WC 2015 bronze man, O’Dayne Richards, so too the women’s 100m hurdles with world champion Danielle Williams and triple jump with Kimberly Williams and Shanieka Thomas. >>>> See Day 4 Startlist below

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download [74.42 KB]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here