Christopher Taylor and Junelle Bromfield head Jamaica’s team to the Flow CARIFTA Games to be staged in Curacao.

Taylor is World Youth 400m champion while Bromfield won bronze in the one lap event at the 2016 World Junior Championships.

Edwin Allen’s rising sprint star Kevona Davis, USA-based Briana Williams, Sanique Walker, Cemore Donald, Tyreke Williams, Dejour Russell, Britany Anderson, Michael Stephens and Jhevoughn Matherson are also in the 80-member team.

The CARIFTA Games is an annual athletics competition founded by Austin Sealy, then president of the Amateur Athletic Association of Barbados. The games was first held in 1972 and consists of track and field events including sprint races, hurdles, middle distance track events, jumping and throwing events, and relays.

The Games has two age categories: under-18 and under-20.

The 2017 staging will be held April 15-17.

Girls U18
Kevona Davis, Briana Williams, Michae Harriott, Joanne Reid, Sanique Walker, Abigail Brooks, Cemore Donald, Shaquena Foote, Rushana Dwyer, Annia Ashley, Janique Burgher, Lamana Distin, Shaday Hudson, Danielle Sloley, Taffara Rose, Britany Anderson, Daszay Freeman, Lotavia Brown, Kimone Reid and Marie Forbes

Boys U18
Tyreke Wilson, Michali Everett, Michael Stephens, Xavier Naire, Antonio Watson, Ramone Lindo, Tyrese Reid, Kimar Farquharson, Tarees Rhoden, Renaldo Johnson, Wayne Pinnock, Demar Marahall, Ricardo Clarke, Cobe Graham, Daniel Cope, Dashinelle Dyer, Rovane Williams, Sajin Wills, Terrol Wilson and Dejour Russell

Girls U20
Kasheika Cameron, Aneka Brissett, Taqece Duggan, Junelle Bromfield, Kimorla Muchette, Chrissani May, Kara Grant, Britnie Dixon, Kayan Green, Sah-jay Stevens, Devia Brown, Tissana Hickling, Lorean Murray, Shiawn Salmon, Fiona Richards, Nicolee Foster, Amoi Brown, Janeek Brown, Myesha Nott and Gabrielle Bailey

Boys U20
Jhevoughn Matherson, Jelani Walker, Tyreke Bryan, Delano Dunkley, Christopher Taylor, Dashawn Morris, Malik Smith, Ackeen Colley, Agerian Jackson, Shemar Salmon, Keenon Lawrence, Carey McLeod, Ryan Brown, Kobe-Jordon Rhooms, Kevin Nedrick, Kyle Mitchell, Timor Barrett, Ronaldo Griffiths, Orlando Bennett, Alex Robinson, Gabriel Allen and Roje Stona

Management Team
Chef de Mission – Colleen Montague
Team Manager – Ewan Scott
Assistant Manager – Orett Wallace
Assistant Manager – Georgia Francis
Head Coach – Corey Bennett
Coaches – Glasford Stona, Marlon James, Ruel James, Dwight Jones and Roderick Miles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here