By Vijay, TrackAlerts.Com Writer

World Youth and Junior champion Jaheel Hyde will lead Jamaica’s team to 2015 Carifta GamesHyde, who won World Youth 110m hurdles in 2013 and World Junior 400m hurdles in 2014, topped both events at the Carifta Games trials last weekend (March 7-8).

However, it’s not clear if he will run both events at the Carifta Games, set for April 4-6 in Basseterre, St. Kitts.

Also in the team, which will see the additions of the heptathlon winners at Champs to make 80, are sprinter Michael O’Hara, high jumper Christoffe Bryan, quartermiler Christopher Taylor and sprint hurdler Yanique Thompson.

Taylor, at Carifta Trials, ran a stunning 45.69 seconds to become the fastest 15-year-old ever over 400m.

O’Hara is the World Junior 200m bronze medallist, while Thompson became the first youth to dip under 13 seconds in the 100m hurdles on her way to the world title in 2013.

World Youth high jump bronze medallist Bryan, who now attends Kansas State University, has already this year cleared 2.24m indoors.

Under-18 – Annakay Allen, Junelle Bromfield, Devia Brown, Janeek Brown, Shellece Clark, Jeima Davis, Lamara Distin, Britnie Dixon, Shaneil English, Chrissani May, Shiann Salmon, Kimone Shaw, Shyledeen Smith, Sahjay Stevens, Safiya Thompson, Ave-Anna Venair, Sanique Walker, Satanya Wright

Under-20- Isheka Binns, 2. Lisa Buchanan, Saqukine Cameron, Ayesha Champagnie, Rochelle Frazer, Trishauna Hemmings, Tiffany James, Shannon Kalawan, Andrenette Knight, Dawnalee Loney, Shanice Love, Shanae McKenzie, Rene Medley , Tamara Moncrieffe, Safia Morgan, Yanique Thompson, Shanieke Watson, Natalliah Whyte, Sasha-Gaye Whyte, Jeanine Williams, Yeaschea Williams

Under-18 – Xavier Angus, 2. Timor Barrett, Leon Clarke, Pakito Dudley, Rushane Edwards, Devaughn Ellington, Javauney James Keenon Lawrence, Leonardo Ledgister, Jhevaughn Matherson (pending fitness), Kyle Mitchell, Kevin Nedrick, Jordan Roberts, Shemar Salmon, Christopher Taylor, Shammawi Wellington, Lushane Wilson, Tyreke Wilson, Terrry Thomas

Under-20 – Akeem Bloomfield, Clayton Brown, Christoff Bryan, Raheem Chambers, Nigel Ellis, Demar Gayle, Daniel Glave, Thaleentino Green, Jaheel Hyde, Akeem Kerr, Sanjae Lawrence, Odaine Lewis, Michael O’Hara, Shevon Parks, Seanie Selvin, Devaughn Smith, Paul Tate, Chad Walker, Obrien Wasome and Marvin Williams


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here