Antonio Watson ... Ed Murphey Classic win
Antonio Watson wins the Class 1 boys' 200m final at Champs 2021

Organizers of the Adidas Atlanta City Games have announced the line-ups for the highly anticipated 150m race via Twitter.

The men’s race features a star-studded field with leading US 200m sprinters Noah Lyles and Eriyon Knighton, Kenya’s 100m star Ferdinand Omanyala, 400m World Indoor champion Jereem Richards from Trinidad & Tobago, experienced Alonso Edward of Panama, Jamaica’s Antonio Watson, and Britons Nethaneel Mitchell-Blake and Ojie Edoburun.

In the women’s race, the field is equally impressive, with Gabby Thomas, Tamara Clark, Tamari Davis, Lynna Irby-Jackson, Brittany Brown, Anavia Battle, and Angie Annelus set to compete against Michelle Lee-Ahye of Trinidad & Tobago, Jamaica’s Junelle Bromfield, and Tyna Gaither of the Bahamas.

Sports fans can look forward to an exciting and highly competitive event as these top sprinters battle it out at the Adidas Atlanta City Games.

Previous articleWanda Diamond League Kicks Off in Doha with World’s Best Athletes
Next articleSha’Carri runs world lead time to beat Shericka Jackson in Doha Diamond League 100m race
Anthony Foster is a renowned Jamaican sports journalist, honored twice as the Jamaica sports journalist of the year (in 2004 and 2005). His journalistic achievements are globally recognized. Notably, he authored an award-winning article on Usain Bolt, the iconic 6-time Olympic champion, 11-time World champion, and record holder for the sprint double. This significant piece was published in the Jamaica Gleaner in 2004. Anthony's extensive coverage includes prestigious events such as the Olympic Games in Beijing 2008, London 2012, and Rio 2016. He has also provided coverage for seven (7) World Athletics Championships held between 2007 and 2022, alongside various other international sporting events. Noteworthy mentions comprise his coverage of the 2007 World Cup of cricket and his cherished experience reporting on the 2004 clash between his favorite football team, Argentina, and the USA.