Sha’Carri Richardson
Share the News: Tap to Share

LSU will have two representatives in the running to win The Bowerman on Thursday night at the Grande Lakes Resort in Orlando, Fla. Sha’Carri Richardson and Mondo Duplantis are the two LSU candidates for the most prestigious award in collegiate track and field.

The event will begin at 6 p.m. CT on Thursday evening and will be streamed on WatchESPN. Duplantis is LSU’s first male finalist for the award, and Richardson is the second female in program history to be a finalist. Kimberlyn Duncan, winner of the 2012 Bowerman, was a two-time finalist for LSU in 2011 and 2012.

Richardson Season Recap | Duplantis Season Recap

The Bowerman Presentation will be hosted by Alex Flanagan with Matt Schumacker serving as co-host. Flanagan has been a sports broadcaster for the past two decades working at the likes of ESPN, NBC Sports, and NFL Network. Schumacker is a former track and field athlete at Butler University that was a five-time conference finalist during his competition days.

Richardson is one of three finalists alongside Florida’s Yanis David and Arkansas’ Janeek Brown, while Duplantis will be joined by Grant Holloway (Florida) and Divine Oduduru (Texas Tech) as finalists. The Bowerman dates back to 2009 and is in its 11th year of being awarded.

Share the News: Tap to Share



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here