Six-time champions Rousseau Primary are the new leaders at the end of day two of the 34th INSPORTS/Seprod Primary Schools Athletics Championship at the National Stadium.

Rousseau, with 23 points replaced Time & Patience which led at the end of day one.

St John’s Primary are in second on 12 points ahead of defending champions Naggo Head (11.5 points), Clan Carthy (10) and Time and Patience (9), who failed to add to their opening day tally.

Red Hills (seven), Harbour View (6.5) and St Benedict’s with six points complete the table so far.

Meanwhile, Alexia McLeary captured the Girls’ long jump Open with 1.35m ahead of teammate Aaliyah Lindsay, 1.30m and Ariel Kinghorn of Harbour View, 1.30m.  

The Boys long jump final was won by Kirk Stewart of Naggo Head with 4.80 metres, from Tafari Simpson of St. John’s 4.98m and Orlando Henry of St. Benedict’s 4.95 metres.

Action in the championship continues tomorrow in the sprints as well as the in the long and high jumps.

Friday’s penultimate day of action will also see the traditional opening ceremony being held at 3:00 pm.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here