Boston Marathon
Boston Marathon

The special fall edition of the Boston Marathon scheduled for Monday, October 11 (125th), will feature 13 previous race champions, race organizers announced.

In addition, organizers unveiled the revised prize money and course record bonus structure which will award $50,000 to the race winners –including those competing in the wheelchair divisions– for setting new course records.

Moreover, prize money will be offered for the first time within the race’s inaugural Para Athletics Division. Returning champions are in the women’s category Des Linden, Edna Kiplagat, Caroline Rotich and Atsede Baysa.

In the men’s category at the Boston Marathon Lemi Berhanu, Geoffrey Kirui and Yuki Kawauchi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here