Wayne Lawrence Jr. was a winner at Saturday’s (10 April) Big Ten Invitational in Bloomington, Indiana.

Lawrence, representing the University of Iowa, was the only runner to break the 47 seconds at the Indiana University’s Billy Hayes Track and Field Complex.

His 46.14 seconds got the better of his Iowa University teammate Jenoah McKiver, 47.18 and Isaiah Harris, 47.30 in the men’s 400m final.

Alyssa Robinson of Indiana topped the women’s 400m in 54.11 seconds. She beat Chisom Nwoko of Illinois, 55.72, and Morgan Snow of Indiana, 55.83.

Leah Moran wins double

Leah Moran, 6.16m, beat her Indiana teammate Paola Fernandez-Sola, 6.00m in the women’s long jump.
Moran, in the triple jump, hop-skip-jump 12.96m to beat Hannah Waller of Michigan, 12.02m.

The women’s 100m went to Brooke Moran of Michigan State in 11.93. Pelicia Phillips of Illinois, 11.95, was next best.

Jason Shannon of Illinois ran 10.72 to take the men’s 100m. He beat Antonio Postell of Michigan State, 10.75.

Postell returned to top the men’s 200m in 21.57 ahead of his teammate Joseph McCarthy, 21.70.

We want to hear from you, but before you do, HIT the share buttons below to share this and other stories with friends.
Join our lively discussion by leaving a comment below. Also, join OUR Message Boards (FORUM) for more discussions —- Please remember to follow us on social media – subscribe to our social media pages
youtubeTrackalertstv facebookTrackalerts instagramTrackalerts TwitterTrackalerts

Previous articleSha’Carri Richardson runs 6th fastest 100m time at Miramar Invitational
Next articleGittens wins SEC Athlete of the Week Award
Senior reporter – Writes for a number media outlets but is now more focus on promoting track and field. He has covered the last two Olympic Games, four IAAF World Championships and several Diamond League events. He also worked with Justsports360.Com, one of our affiliates