Ephraim Serrette was re-elected as president of the TT NAAA (National Association of Athletic Administration) for another term (2016-2020) at the association’s annual general meeting at the Radisson Hotel, Port of Spain on Saturday, November, 26, 2016. Results:
President-Ephraim Serrette 65, Paul Voisin 32.
First Vice President-George Commissiong 64, Brent Elder 30
Second Vice President-Allan Baboolal 49, Kelvin Sorillo 42, Albert King 3
Treasurer-Carlene Haynes 54, Aisha Martin 40
Secretary-Dexter Voisin (unopposed)
Andre Leung Woo Gabriel (unopposed)
Directors-Durly Lucas 66, Dawn Washington 61, Robin Brereton 58, Ronnel Barclay 49, Lucretia Burns 45

Previous articleEphraim Serrette seeks re-election as president of NAAA for 2016-2020 term
Next articleWesley Powell/HIC Meet 2016
Clayton Clarke is a freelance track and field journalist since 2005. He is a former athlete and an IAAF Level III coach (Sprints & Hurdles). He has been a writer with Track Alerts since its inception in 2009. He worked with several media houses (radio, tv, newspaper, website) in Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, St. Kitts Nevis and the Bahamas. The Tobago native has covered the Carifta Games since 2005, the 2010 Commonwealth Games, 2011 World Athletic Championships and numerous local and regional track and field events.. Though track and field is his passion and main interest, he has served as media liaison with numerous sporting bodies in T&T and in particular in Tobago, namely cycling, chess, football, beach soccer, taekwondo, rugby, swimming, tennis and beach volleyball.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here